Calendar of Events

 

 

 

 Date 2015/16 Event Time
Weekly Events    

Monday

Tumbletots – Warminster Civic Centre (2 classes) - www.tumbletots.com/bath

10.35am - 11.35am

11.35am - 12.35pm

Monday Zumba Gold with Paula Young – Warminster Civic Centre 11.00am - 12.00am
Monday Weight Watchers with Nicola Bonfield Warminster Civic Centre 6.00pm - 7.30pm
Monday Warminster Community Choir - St John's New School Hall, Boreham Road 7.30pm - 9.15pm
Tuesday Pilates with Jacqui Kirsty McCann Warminster Civic Centre 10.00am - 11.00am
Tuesday Warminster & District Stroke Club - Warminster Library 1.30pm - 3.30pm
Tuesday Stop Smoking Walk In Clinic - Atheneum Meeting Room www.wiltshirestopsmoking.co.uk 4.15pm - 6.15pm
Tuesday Yoga with Fiona Stafford – Warminster Civic Centre 7.00pm - 8.30pm
Tuesday Warminster Camera Club - Lakeside Centre, Weymouth Street, Warminster 7.30pm
Wednesday Yoga with Fiona Stafford – Warminster Civic Centre 10.00am - 11.30pm
Wednesday Warminster Running Club - Warminster Cricket Club, Sambourne Road 7.15pm

Wednesday

Zumba with Mike or Eric Warminster Civic Centre 7.30pm - 8.30pm
Wednesday Selwood Housing - Cornerstone, Central Car Park, Warminster 10.00am
Thursday Pilates with Paula Young – Warminster Civic Centre (2 classes)

  9.30am - 10.30am

10.30am - 11.30am

Thursday Pilates with Kirsty McCann Warminster Civic Centre 12.30am - 1.30pm
Thursday Zen Shotokan Karate - Warminster Civic Centre
info@zenshotokankarate.co.uk
6.45pm - 8.15pm
Thursday

Warminster Sequence Dance Warminster Civic Centre

7.30pm - 10.00pm
Thursday

Slimming World - Warminster Community Centre from 30th July - tel Linda 07947 934394

7.30pm
Thursday Cooky Kids. St John's Hall, Boreham road, Warminster
10.00am - 11.30am

Friday

Zumba Gold with Debbie or Rosie Warminster Civic Centre 10.00am - 11.00am
Fortnightly Events    

Fortnightly

Tuesday

Warminster Fitness and Friendship Club, Age UK – Warminster Civic Centre

2pm - 4pm
2nd Tuesday of each month Serendipity Sessions at the Organ Inn 8.00pm
Monthly Events    
First Monday U3A Singing - Warminster Civic Centre 10.00am - 12.00pm

Third Tuesday

Boreham WI Warminster Civic Centre 7.30pm - 9.30pm

Last Tuesday

Floral Art Warminster Civic Centre 6.30pm - 9.30pm
First Wednesday Warminster and Wylye WI Lite St John's Hall Boreham Road 8.00pm
Last Wednesday U3A Monthly Meetings Warminster Civic Centre 2.00pm - 4pm
Second Friday Warminster Astronomy Club - at the Organ Inn 7.30pm
First Saturday Warminster Sequence Dance 8.00pm - 11.30pm
Second Sunday

MINNOWS (Miniaturists of Wessex) – Corsley Reading Rooms

(for more information phone Jane on 01373 464886)

2.00pm
July 2015    
Friday 22 May - Sunday 27 September

Turner's Wessex at the Salisbury Museum - Turner's Wessex Architecture and Ambition

 
   
Friday 24 July - Sunday 26 July Village Pump Folk Festival, White Horse Country Park, Westbury - event website  
Sunday 26 July Inspire presents Live Music in Warminster Town Park. Music workshops, Free family event - refreshments on sale or bring a picnic. 1.00pm - 7.00pm
Sunday 26 July "Save The Children" Teas and garden Open - Mill Farm House, Hill Deverill. 3.00pm-6.00pm
Monday 27 July - Friday 28 August Summer Holiday Tennis Camp Warminster
9.00am - 3.00pm
Tuesday 28 July Warminster & Wylye Valley Flower Club - "My life in Flowers" floral demonstration by Julia Russett - Civic Centre, Warminster- visitors £5 7.30pm
Wednesday 29 July USA Monthly Meeting "Wings and Talons" Talk by Rob Evans ' Civic Centre Warmisnter £2 2.00pm
Wednesday 29 July Noggin, Nosh and Natter, The George Inn, Longbridge Deverill 5.00pm - 10.00pm
Thursday 30 July Cooky Kids. St John's Hall, Boreham road, Warminster. 10.00am - 11.30am
Thursday 30 July Childrens Summer activities in Warminster Library
Library Record Maker for 4 - 11 year olds
2.30pm - 3.30pm
August 2015    
Saturday 1 August Warminster Carnival Darts Skittles Quiz Triathlon. Warminster Town Football club - teams of four, £3 per person - 01985 215299
7.30pm
Saturday 1 August - Sunday 2 August Wilton Horse Trials  
Saturday 8 August Childrens Summer activities in Warminster Library
Animal Magic Stories and Facts for 4 - 11 year olds
11.00am - 12.00am
Saturday 8 August

Longbridge Deverill Flower Show - various classes, dog show, beer tent, children's entertainment, skittles - Evening Live Music The Time Steer Band and Black Water County - At George Inn Longbridge Deverill

1.00pm - 4.30pm

7pm-11.30pm

Saturday 8 August Guided Walk Shearwater tickets £2.50 from Information Centre  
Wednesday 12 August Teas in the New Victorian Garden, The Maltings, Pound Street, Warminster. subject to dry weather. 2.00pm - 4.00pm
Saturday 15 August Wessex County Fair, Wilton House - event website  

Wednesday 19 August

Movie Matinees at Warminster Civic Centre - The Second Best Marigold Hotel - Tickets £3.50 including tea/coffee and biscuits Doors open 1.30pm Film starts 2.00pm
Saturday 29 August Warminster 2015 - A unique event celebrating 50 years of 'The Warminster Thing' UFO phenomenon. The Old Bell, Market Place, Warminster, BA12 9AN  
Sunday 30 August White Horse Festival, Westbury  
Monday 31 August Crockerton Village Garage/Drive sale Sunday 20th September - £10 per pitch- Deadline to request a pitch 31st August 01985 219533 or 01985 216660  
September 2015    
Tuesday 1 Sept - Wednesday 30 September Scraptors Sculpture Trail, Stourhead - Stourhead website  
Wednesday 2 Sept - Sunday 6 Sept Dorset Steam Fair  
Saturday 5 September Warminster Flower and Vegetable Show - Warminster Civic Centre- entry foms can be collected from the Civic Centre and returned by 1st September 1.00pm - 4.30pm
Sunday 6 September Warminster Carnival Fun Day in Warminster Town Park  
Wednesday 9 September Teas in the New Victorian Garden, The Maltings, Pound Street, Warminster. subject to dry weather 2.00pm-4.00pm
Thursday 10 September 13th Heritage open days (further details to follow)  
Saturday 12 September Frome Cheese Show  
Monday 14 Sept - Sunday 20 Sept Salisbury Wings Week commemorating the 17th anniversary of the Battle of Britain  
Saturday 19 September Guided Walk Bird Henge. tickets £2.50 from Information Centre  
Saturday 19 Sept - Sunday 27 Sept Photography and Art Exhibition, Stourhead - Stourhead website  
Sunday 20 September Crockerton Village Garage/Drive sale collect maps from Bath Arm,s Crockerton 10.00am - 2.00pm
Friday 25 Sept - Sunday 11 October Westbury Music and Arts Festival  
October 2015    
Wednesday 7 October The Dairy Show, Royal Bath & West Showground.  
Sunday 11 October Warminster Vintage Bus Running Day  
Friday 16 October - Sunday 1 November Trowbridge Arts Festival - event website  
Saturday 31 October Warminster Carnival  
November 2015    
Friday 6 November Calne Bonfire and fireworks Display - Calne Town Council website  
Friday 6 November - Sunday 8 November Stocking Filler and Gift Fair - Wilton Shopping Village  
Saturday 28 November Warminster Christmas Market - Warminster Civic Centre 10.00am - 4.00pm
Saturday 28 November Christmas Lights Switch on  
Saturday 28 November Calne Winter Festival and Lantern Parade - Calne Town Council website  
Saturday 28 Nov - Tuesday 22 Dec The Christmas House, Stourhead - Stourhead website  
December 2015    

 

 

home | sitemap | accessibility | contact us | links | disclaimer / privacy policy
©2015 Warminster Town Council
Find us on Facebook See our Flickr gallery Follow us on Twitter
Select normal font size Select medium font size Select large font size